Going to make this at least a weekly update from now on…

So another of my dreams is to finally go it alone, and start my own business.  I am currently taking some classes in order to get the required amount of accounting classwork to sit for the CPA exam.  I am taking 3 courses this quarter while working full time, and my wife is also in school full time and working full time, and we have an almost 2 year old son.  Needless to say, we are usually stressed out.  I have started a small job search so that I can get into an accounting firm and get some experience.  When I get into a new job, I am going to look into starting a small insurance agency so that I can build a clientele base and eventually be able to cross sell insurance, accounting, and financial services.  I really enjoy helping people with these arenas and think that once I can get the ball rolling have the potential to be very successful for myself, and very helpful for my clients.

Leave a Reply

