Marketing day

Yesterday was kind of slow in regards to quoting of business that I already had in the pipeline and getting new business in, so I spent most of my day working on marketing.  My letter for day care marketing is ready and a few of them will be going out in the mail today.  This is a small niche that I feel really passionate about, because I love to see growth in children and I know that by helping out the wonderful people that work to build the children up, I am in a small way contributing to their success.

I once again skipped my workout, I also skipped it this morning, so it looks like I’ll have to get my run in this evening.  My little brother ran a few sprints yesterday to test his 40 yard time.  I didn’t think it was too bad and it gives him something to build on.  I enjoyed our home group bible study last night and particularly liked what I heard in the bible study podcast I listened to yesterday.  “And he was saying to them, ‘A lamp is not brought to be put under a basket, is it, or under a bed?  Is it not brought to be put on the lampstand?'” – Mark 4:21 This really pressed me to think in what ways do I not let the Lord’s light shine in my life?  How do I try to hide things that I have done or said that do not allow the light to shine for others to see?

Kip Tip #26, how do I find the right person?  What a great question, regardless of whether you are seeking out financial advisors, insurance agents, or some other professional.  The key is to ask the right questions.  Find out if they have other clients with the same characteristics that you have.  Make sure that they are available to meet with you, you shouldn’t go with someone who doesn’t have the time to have face to face meetings or phone calls but is just all about high volume turnover.  The main key is getting to know the person with whom you will be working, make sure that they are willing to be open and honest with you.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

