Weekend update

Friday was a good start to the weekend.  I rolled out of the office to take a friend/prospect to lunch early afternoon and took the rest of the day working on a few marketing things.  I stopped into one of the local apartment complexes, and got an appointment to drop off items for their move-in packets.  I’m hoping this will be a good place for me to make some more contacts, since the people that usually rent there are usually the move up type of families that don’t just look to rent forever.

On a personal note, my wife and I went and looked at a fixer-upper home that she has completely fallen in love with already on 3 acres of land.  It would definitely take a lot of work and would be a little more expensive than the home we have now, but it would be a house we could live in for quite some time after the work was completed.

Saturday was an all-day affair at the Cincinnati Reds game.  Cayden and I took my brother and one of his friends to the game to get our bobbleheads and we got to see a good game.  Ok, so Cayden and I didn’t see much of the game but that’s what happens when you have a 3 year old ride 2 hours to the park, get into the game 2 hours before game time, sit through a 2 hour and 45 minute game, then endure the 2 hour drive home. It was definitely worth it, since Cayden got a bobblehead and a certificate for his first Reds’ game.

I’ll be back tomorrow to finish my update of the weekend and post about today’s events.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

