Weekend update

Here is my update of the weekend’s events around our household.  After I got back and did my post on Saturday morning, April took off to Cincinnati with her mom and sister to do some apartment shopping at IKEA.  I saw the booklet they brought home, man do they have some nice stuff and at some really good prices.  I know where we will be going when we are ready to replace furniture, or if we ever buy a new house!

The rest of the weekend was fairly uneventful.  I got a short 3 mile run in on Sunday afternoon, and I ran it way too fast.  I was still feeling strong from the crazy start to my run on Saturday morning.  Saturday and Sunday, Cayden and I pretty much just hung out and relaxed.  We definitely don’t have the extra money to go spend doing “things”, so we just spent some quality time at home together.  Cuddled watching the Olympics, watched some of the PGA Championship, and we watched some of his favorites too Doc McStuffins and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.

I did manage to break the lawnmower somehow, and I’m really not sure what I need to do to fix it.  Guess I need to do a google search.  April slaved away at finishing up her Master’s degree program.  I’m excited about her finishing, even more than the money just taking something off of her plate so she can breathe a little.

The church service was good, as always, since God is always good to us.  Our pastor nailed the one piece in the worship songs that I really struggled with too, so that was fitting.  I fail to prove Jesus o’er and o’er, He always proves Himself in me, but that is only because of Him.

Ready for work, and an awesome prospect meeting this morning!

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

