Wednesday 8/15

Ok, so instead of starting with my day yesterday, I’m going to start with this morning.  This morning I woke up and haven’t really felt tired just kind of drawn down.  Cayden woke up around 7, well before I got going to get dressed and head off to work, so we cuddled on the couch and watched Octonauts.  So after that it was almost impossible to get off the couch and get ready, I really wanted to just lay on the couch and cuddle with him or go upstairs and just lay down and cuddle with my beautiful wife.  It is quite often difficult to head to work, not because I don’t like working, but because I just want to spend as much time as I can with the ones I love and that love me.

Now, back to my normal routine of how this blog going.  Yesterday was again a day just chock full of marketing, and learning a new program for our company – sharefile.  This is a pretty awesome program for us, because it is a fully encrypted and secure way to email documents.  This helps set me a little at ease, because we do have a lot of documents that either include medical history or social security numbers.

I read an interesting story about progressive insurance today, and I’m going to reserve my opinion until everything comes out.

Kiplinger’s has some good tips for your home in regards to personal finance.  Some cheap and easy ways to remodel include, updating your front entrance, painting a room, and doing a cabinet makeover.  All of these are fairly inexpensive (can probably do any of them for less than $200) and really can change the appeal of your home.  If you are looking to buy a new home, make sure you know how much you can afford before you find a realtor.  Everyone is going to try and put you in the biggest/best home they can, so know that a lot of banks will look at about 30% of your gross income as the max they will let you borrow (monthly payment).  Look into several different lenders as well, they are really competitive on closing costs right now trying to generate revenue through increasing the number of refinances and new purchases.

Two days until the first cross country meet here in Ohio.  Our team ran some tough hill repeats yesterday, and are thriving on high goals for the upcoming season.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

