9/11 morning update

So today, I like most of America am in a reflective mood.  Our country continues to struggle through much of what is has been dealing with for several years.  Starting with the attack on our homeland, and continuing through a slowed economy and a few years of recession.  I am still hopeful that our country can once again become what it was in the past, but the current generations (those 35 and younger) have got to take control of the situation and become more like the generations of the 1800s and early to mid-1900s.  The entitlement attitude has got to stop in order for this country to retain its greatness.

Yesterday I worked on getting some marketing together, and got a couple of quotes out.  I quoted a rural homeowner policy through Celina that we are having to move due to there being more than one home at the same address.  This morning I got back a professional liability quote that I have been working on for a couple of months, and everything looks good on it.

Our cross country team put in a solid distance run yesterday and I’ll be there today to put them through their hill workout!  I have continued the Insanity workouts today, and let me tell you I am feeling it in my legs.  I’ve got a way to go that’s for sure, but every time I accomplish a workout and especially in the morning, I feel so much better the rest of the day.

I don’t really like to talk about what I watch on TV, (1. I think it’s kind of a waste of time, 2. Nobody cares about my viewing habits except the huge networks) but I must say that I watched The Voice with my wife last night and I am just really impressed by how genuine and humble Adam Levine is.  Adam Levine you are Myguy!

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

