Week 4 of football Friday in Ohio

I doubt that I will be headed to the game tonight for my high school, since it looks like a game that they should win fairly easily.  It’s on the road and I don’t really need to add the extra mileage of driving back to Columbus from home after work.  The cross country team put together a strong fartlek workout last night, and look to be ready to go in their races tomorrow morning.  I’m hoping to see our top runners show some pop this weekend, although their legs are probably still tired from training.

My wife and son will be taking off for Indiana University tonight to go and watch our friend who plays defensive end for them.  Should be a tough game for them, I know they have struggled with Ball State in the past.  I’d love to be going myself but I’d rather be here to help with the cross country team.  When I say help it really just involves some pre-race pep talking and then a lot of yelling during the race, I don’t do much at the race but it’s always fun.

I didn’t get my workout in this morning, but since I’ll be home alone tonight I’ll make sure to get something done tonight.

Yesterday I received another day care prospect due to my marketing of that niche for insurance.  I’m hopeful that we’ll be able to get a competitive price, and I know that I’ll be able to get their operation better liability coverage.  I put out a few more quotes yesterday and am just continuing to try and fill the pipeline with prospects.  It’s been another slow month to start, I’m hoping to come through and have a big second half this month.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

