Tonight will be hectic

We are officially moving a lot of stuff out of our house this weekend.  We are going to put the home on the market, and hope that we can sell it quickly.  It’s a nice starter home but we have definitely outgrown it.  Homeownership may be one of the most difficult things in life, especially at the start of a young marriage but I’m glad that we were able to survive our struggles that we dealt with while we were there.  I will definitely miss our outstanding neighbor Rod, he was like a grandpa to Cayden and I know Cayden will absolutely miss him too.  We’ll have to make special trips to the fire station so Cayden can see him!

Now Cayden will get to spend a lot of time with his grandma and grandpa and I’m sure he is going to love it.  We’ll be able to carpool to watch his uncle Zavier play hockey, and above all hopefully save a little bit of money.  Once we get settled in, I plan on spending as much time as possible educating myself and ripping through the Life & Health exam, as well as the CPA license exams.  I really want to complete the CPA coursework, as I feel that I could be a really successful cost management accountant.  I really want to ramp up my life to put my family in the best position possible, because there are a lot of times that I really struggle with self-esteem and feeling like an ineffective father.  I guess that’s why many of us continue to try and improve.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

