Fall is coming to an end

Let’s go back to what my original post for Wednesday was going to be about, the end of another season of our lives.  Fall coming to an end is always one of the more difficult seasons for me to close up.  Primarily due to the fact that winter comes, and we get stuck in the house for so long that it really lowers our mood and sense of productivity.  I’m going to focus on being as productive and positive as possible, because if I am ready to come out of the winter on fire then next year will undoubtedly get going in the right direction.

Another reason why I miss this time of year, is due to cross country season coming to a close.  This season is specifically going to be an awesome moment and a sad moment all at the same time.  Tomorrow, one of the best runners that I have ever been around ends her high school cross country career.  I look for her to have a great race, and I’m sure a continuation of a great running career as she heads off to college next fall.  I’m sure it’ll be a lot of fun, and without a doubt she has set the expectations bar very high going forward.  I don’t expect everyone to race like she can, but anyone that puts in the hard work like she has will always have a role on our team.

Now for a positive note, I finally hit the weights again on Wednesday and have started to set up my exercise program.  Maybe, just maybe, I can turn this flabby body back into an athlete’s body.  On top of that, I also intend to get very intentional when it comes to studying to further my education and career this winter by plugging through the CPA coursework.  If I’m going to be inside while it’s dark, I might as well push myself!

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

