I’d be lying if…

I didn’t really express my feelings/opinions here.  That is one thing that those of you who read my blog can expect, my true feelings and what is going on in my life.  I don’t really know how to put this out there but right now I am definitely struggling.  The most difficult part is I’m not really sure what it is that is beating me up.  I have a few ideas but it’s really just kind of a general funk.  If you are spiritual, I could definitely use a quick prayer just for guidance mainly.  There just seem to be so many moving parts going on right now, and I am not good at focusing on one thing and then moving on to tackle the next.  At times I tend to get stuck via paralysis by analysis where I am trying to do so many different things at once, that all facets struggle.

I am really working on studying for the CPA exam right now.  After racking up the student loans to complete the requisite coursework to sit for the exam, I am really struggling to force myself to take that through to fruition.  If you know my offline and are not just a reader (I appreciate those readers who have come here and learned who I am and what I’m about), feel free to continue to press me about my CPA studies.  I need accountability, and this is something that I feel like the Lord is telling me I need to finish.  This could open up so many doors, at possibly put me in a position to do the thing that I love coach all year.

My personal bible study from yesterday included, “The Lord bless you, and keep you; The Lord make His face shine on you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance on you, and give you peace.” Numbers 6:24-27  Such a fitting piece of scripture for me to see at this time, to remember that the Lord is always giving me blessings and that all I need to do is stop doing my thing and start doing His.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

