12/21 update

So I guess I should make an update as we head into the Christmas season.  One of my jobs that I picked up for seasonal work has ended, but it looks like I may get an opportunity for a seasonal position through early spring.  I’ve got quite a few resumes and applications out there for new opportunities and I’m hopeful that something will come through soon.

Depending on the start-up cost, I may even consider starting my own insurance agency early in the year if nothing else has come up yet.  I’m starting to develop a fair amount of contacts and feeling better about the possibility of going out on my own, especially if I still have the other jobs going and can start it up on the side.

I have also begun writing some sports articles over at farmclub.net, which I am really excited about.  I have always enjoyed putting things down on paper, and speaking my mind, and there is nothing better than to have an opportunity to talk sports and have a good group of guys to work with.  It isn’t a paid position, but I don’t mind, like I said it just gives me an opportunity to hone my writing skills and talk about something I am passionate about.

Well that’s really it for tonight, time to head to bed since I have to be at work at 6 a.m.

Make every day great,

Chris

Leave a Reply

