Early morning weight training

So this morning I got up early and tried to get through several things that I am working to accomplish.  Got through a little bit of reading, and made sure to get through my breakfast so that when everyone was up I could hit the weights.  I wanted to lift before everyone was up, but figured that I would probably make a little too much noise and wake everybody up.  I’d rather keep the household happy, than worry about getting my workout in really early, especially since I had time to accomplish it before I headed off to work.

I am a little bit disappointed that I missed my run last night, but I’ll try to make up that difference on Thursday, since that was my planned day off.  It was going to be just another short and easy 3 miler, and after yesterday’s circuit training I can definitely feel the soreness in my legs.  It is a good soreness, because I know that my training is effective as my muscles are getting reconditioned.

This morning was another circuit training workout with very light weights.  Each circuit consisted of a set of 10 of bench press, squats, and deadlifts.  I wanted to make sure I kept the weights light so that I could make it through the whole workout, which consists of 5 circuits.  I’m planning on heading out for a run this evening to try and run a little bit of the soreness out if I can.

The last thing that I want to track here in my training is my weight.  I’m really not that concerned with changing my weight much, but more my body image.  I was at 198 pounds when I started training on Sunday, and I’d really like to get back down to my early college weight of 170 or so.  If I get really serious about the running and endurance training I could see it dropping back to the low-mid 160’s.

Make every day great,

Chris

One thought on “Early morning weight training

  1. http://yahoo.com

    I needed to discuss this unique post, “Early morning
    weight training | Onemansdreams’s Blog” with my best close friends on fb. I personallyjust simply wanted to pass on ur terrific writing! Thanks a lot, Isaac

    Reply

Leave a Reply

