It’s been just over three weeks

Since I have posted an update out here on my blog. Honestly my social media usage has dropped considerably for the primary reason of, I am busy. I am in the midst of my third week of working full-time again as an underwriter. I am really excited to be back into doing something that I know so well. This underwriting role is considerably more fast paced than what I have done in the past but I think I am going to like that. Yesterday was the first day that I actually approved and declined some quotes. To go along with this, I have continued to work 12 hour days on the weekends at Abercrombie as well. I’m trying to work as much as I can to start cleaning up our finances.

Something else I love about my new position/company is the perk of the exercise facility. I hit the gym 3 times each week for the first two weeks, and already was there yesterday. I’m going to be headed that way very shortly as well. I have also been doing some running when I get home from work, usually after Cayden goes to bed. I put in a solid 5 mile run last night, and was able to keep my overall training pace at 8:58 a mile. It’s a stepping stone to get back to where I want to get to physically. Weigh-in Wednesday is coming up, and I am tracking my weight heavily now, I started at 207.4 lbs at my first weigh-in two weeks ago tomorrow. Yesterday I was 203.6 after my rowing workout. I’m trying to commit to getting in the best shape I can this summer, because I want to be able to run toward the front of our cross country team this fall when they go out to train.

Make every day great,
Chris

Leave a Reply

